KDS Flymentor to stabilize a TREX 600 ?!?!?!

I have been intrigued with the idea of using an auto pilot system on my Trex 600 but  I haven’t really been convinced that it will work on a large scale model till I browsed the web a bit and found a thread that may have some food for thought.  Now I haven’t used this particular system at all but it does look as though it may be kind of promising.  In the thread it mentions that the system isn’t recommended for a nitro helicopter as there are way too many vibration issues that would interfere with the KDS Flymentor.   What the Flymentor does is stabilize your helicopter should you let go of the controls or come into a situation where a crash may occur.   I personally cannot recommend the use of this awesome little unit as I have not used it,  however I am sure that there are many others who have had success with it.  Here is the link to the thread,  it may answer a few questions you may have about it,  http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=206355.  Should want to purchase your own KDS Flymentor you can find out more at ,  http://www.rc-fever.com/kds-flymentor-3d-auto-pilot-p-8296.html?cPath=340_505_510

Here is a video showing the KDS Flymentor being used in a T rex 600 …

I have to admit it does look appealing.  Enjoy.

Leave a comment